PTI Fellows, Legends, Lifetime & Honorary Members

Home > PTI Fellows, Legends, Lifetime & Honorary Members

Legends of Post-Tensioning

PTI's "Legends of Post-Tensioning"honor the members of PTI’s Hall of Fame. These individuals have all made a significant long-term contribution to the development of the post-tensioning industry in North America and were selected from among nominees put forth by the PTI membership.

The PTI Hall of Fame was established in 2005 as part of the PTI Awards Program to recognize the pioneers and “superstars” of the post-tensioning industry. The honorees are the first of many deserving individuals who have contributed to the industry’s success. It is planned that additional selections for the Hall of Fame will be made in the future on a biennial basis. Current "Legends" include:

Bijan Aalami
Charles Adams
Philip Arana
Florian Barth
James Beicker
Kenneth Bondy
John. Breen
Alfredo Bubion
Ned Burns
James Cagley
Gregory Chacos
Gene Christian
Lucien Cloutier
Clifford Freyermuth
Rene Friedrich
Jean-Philippe Fuzier
Donald Illingworth
Harold Long
Robert Lytton
Richard Martter
Alan Mattock
Peter Reinhardt
Edward Rice
Ed Schechter
Morris Schupack*
Khaled Shawwaf
Allan Stubbs
Mario Suarez*
David Swanson*
Man-Chung Tang
Robert Tuttle
William Velzy*
H. Carl Walker
Merrill Walstad
C. Nicholas Watry
Edwin Workman
Lawrence Yegge


Lifetime Members

A Lifetime Member shall be a person of eminence in the field of post-tensioning, or one who has performed extraordinary meritorious service to the Institute. Current Lifetime Members include:

Bijan Aalami
Kenneth Bondy
Clifford Freyermuth
Peter Reinhardt
David Swanson

PTI Fellows

At the time of nomination, a Fellow shall have been a Member of the Institute for at least five years. A Fellow shall have made outstanding contributions to the post-tensioning industry in the areas of education, research, development, design, construction, or management.  In addition, a Fellow shall have made significant contributions to PTI through committees and/or other involvement. A Fellow shall retain that membership rank as long as membership in the Institute is maintained.
Current Fellows include:
Bijan Aalami
Rashid Ahmed
Bryan Allred
Florian Barth
Asit Baxi
Jim Beicker
Kenneth Bondy
Ron Bonomo
Ned Burns
James Cagley
Gregory Chacos
Guy Cloutier
John Crigler
Martin Cuadra
James Donnelly
Clifford Freyermuth
David Goodyear
Jack Graves, Jr.
Scott Greenhaus
H.R. (Trey) Hamilton
Carol Hayek
Norris Hayes
Gregory Hunsicker
Donald Illingworth 
Terry Johnson
Brian Juedes
Thomas Kang
Neel Khosa
Rattan Khosa
Marc Khoury
Don Kline
William Klorman
Cary Kopczynski
Larry Krauser
Robert Lytton
Richard Martter
Thomas Mathews
Raymond Messer
Andrew Micklus, Jr.
Dan Moser
Harley Nethken
Homer Parker, Jr.
Randall Poston
Russell Price  
Dean Read
Douglas Schlegel 
Guido Schwager
Charles Skarbrevik
Felix Sorkin
Michael Sprinkel
Todd Stevens
Ryne Stoker
Bob Sward
Merrill Walstad
Edgar Zuniga





© 2018 Post Tensioning Institute. All Rights Reserved | Michigan Web Design