Legends of Post-Tensioning

PTI's "Legends of Post-Tensioning" honors the members of PTI’s Hall of Fame. These individuals shall have made a significant long-term contribution to the development of the post-tensioning industry in affiliation with PTI. The PTI Hall of Fame was established in 2005 to recognize the pioneers and “superstars” of PTI and the post-tensioning industry. This award is given in even-numbered years only and is subject to the approval of the PTI Executive Committee, along with three existing Hall of Fame members, selected by the Executive Committee.

Current "Legends" include:

Bijan Aalami
Charles Adams
Philip Arana
Florian Barth
James Beicker*
Kenneth Bondy
John Breen
Alfredo Bubion
Ned Burns*
James Cagley
Gregory Chacos
Gene Christian
Lucien Cloutier
Clifford Freyermuth*
Rene Friedrich

Jean-Philippe Fuzier
Jack Graves, Jr.
Neil Hawkins
Donald Illingworth
Rattan Khosa
Harold Long
Robert Lytton
Richard Martter*
Alan Mattock*
Russell Price
Peter Reinhardt
Edward Rice*
Ed Schechter
Morris Schupack*

Guido Schwager
Khaled Shawwaf
Leo Spaans
Allan Stubbs*
Mario Suarez*
David Swanson*
Man-Chung Tang
Robert Tuttle
William Velzy*
H. Carl Walker
Merrill Walstad
C. Nicholas Watry
Edwin Workman*
Lawrence Yegge


PTI Fellows

Looking for a list of current PTI Fellows? Click here.