PTI Fellow

A PTI Fellow shall have made outstanding contributions to the post-tensioning industry in the areas of education, research, development, design, construction, or management. In addition, a PTI Fellow shall have made significant contributions to PTI through committees and/or other involvement and shall have been an active member of PTI for at least the most recent five consecutive years.

Nomination Procedure

Nominations shall be made annually during the nomination period by any current PTI member via a submission form located on the PTI website. All submitted nominations shall be reviewed at the end of the nomination period by a joint meeting of the PTI Technical Advisory Board (TAB) and the PTI Certification Advisory Board (CAB) who will make recommendations from among the nominations and/or its own list of recommended nominees, to the PTI Executive Committee.

Selection Procedure

A maximum of two PTI Fellows will be awarded each year. Final approval of recipients will be made by the current PTI Executive Committee exclusively from the list of recommendations received from TAB and CAB. Approval by the PTI Executive Committee shall be made by a simple majority vote for each candidate recommended by TAB and CAB if two or fewer recommendations are received from TAB and CAB. If more than two recommendations were received from TAB and CAB, ranked-choice voting shall be used until only two candidates remain.

Retention of Fellow Status

A PTI Fellow shall retain that membership rank as long as membership in the institute is maintained. If PTI membership is not maintained, the Fellow will be contacted and given a three-month grace period to obtain PTI membership. If membership is not secured in this three-month period, the member will forfeit their PTI Fellow status.

Current Fellows include:

Bijan Aalami
Hamid Ahmady
Rashid Ahmed
Fabio Albino de Souza
Bryan Allred
Asit Baxi
Kenneth Bondy
James Cagley
Gregory Chacos
Guy Cloutier
John Crigler
Martin Cuadra
James Donnelly*
David Eastwood
David Goodyear
Jack Graves, Jr.
Scott Greenhaus
H.R. (Trey) Hamilton
Joe Harrison

Carol Hayek
Norris Hayes*
Jonathan Hirsch
Gregory Hunsicker
Donald Illingworth
Terry Johnson
Thomas Kang
Neel Khosa
Rattan Khosa
Marc Khoury
Don Kline
William Klorman
Cary Kopczynski
Larry Krauser
Frank Malits
David Martin
Richard Martter*
Thomas Mathews
Brian Merrill

Andrew Micklus, Jr.
Dan Moser
Harley Nethken
Homer Parker, Jr.
Randy Plitt
Randall Poston
Russell Price
Dean Read
Douglas Schlegel
Andrea Schokker
Guido Schwager
Charles Skarbrevik
Felix Sorkin
Tami Spicer
Todd Stevens
Ryne Stoker
Bob Sward
Coy Williams
Michael Williams

2023 Fellow


Frank Malits


Coy Williams